Home

Last time I went to Japan I opted to have my Visa mailed to me. At the time I was under the jurisdiction of the consulate in Chicago and it just made more sense to save a driving trip. This time, however, since so much is possibly at stake I opted to hand deliver my application as well as pick up my visa in person. It’s a little under a two hour drive to Detroit so it may be a bit much just to pick up my passport, but I’d say it’s worth the peace of mind knowing it won’t get lost in the mail. If that happened… well, this blog would have been short lived!

All I have to do now is pack, wait two more weeks, and hope the immigration officer doesn’t deny me entry to Japan! In other words, I’m set :).

Leave a Reply

